Agreement Malaysia

by on Sep.10, 2021, under Uncategorized

It was created in 1946 by a series of agreements between the United Kingdom and the Malay Union. [7] The Malay Union was replaced by the Federation of Malaya on 1 February 1948 and gained independence from the Commonwealth of Nations on 31 August 1957. [5] The Malaysian Agreement or Agreement on Malaysia between the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Federation of Malaya, North Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore was the agreement linking Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore to the existing states of the Federation of Malaya[3], the resulting Union was called Malaysia. [4] [5] Singapore was later expelled from Malaysia and became an independent state on August 9, 1965. [6] We still don`t know what is written in the agreement? We`ve broken it down for you. The first meeting on these issues was held on December 17, 2018, during which 21 issues were referred to the Special Committee on Cabinet for consideration. . . .

Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!


A few highly recommended websites...